Lee Eisler Service Award

Each year, the Bertrand Russell Society considers whether to recognize distinguished service to the Society. These are awarded in cases where the service is exceptional. It is named after Lee Eisler, its first recipient.

  • 2022 Peter Stone
    • For your stalwart service over many years, including on the board, and your great workshops at the annual meetings
  • 2021 Timothy Madigan
    • For your many years of hard work, board membership, and witty presentations at the annual meetings.
  • 2016 Michael Berumen
    • For your excellent work as treasurer and as editor of the Bertrand Russell Society Bulletin.
  • 2015 Alan Schwerin
    • For your many years of devoted service as President of the Society.
  • 2012 Ray Perkins, Jr.
    • In recognition of your selfless service to the society.
  • 2011 Warren Allen Smith
    • In grateful recognition of your promotion of human rights.
  • 2011 The Greater Rochester Russell Set (GRRS)
    • For supporting the Bertrand Russell Society each year for some decades, especially by bringing new members to the group, regularly attending and giving enlightening talks at the annual meeting, serving on committees and as officers of the Society, publishing the Society’s publications.
  • 2010 Thomas Stanley
    • For over two decades of service as BRS librarian and election committee chair.
  • 2009 Dennis Darland
    • For his continued, dependable work as Society Treasurer.
  • 1997 Dennis Darland
    • For his fine, dependable work over many years as Society Treasurer.
  • 1993 Gladys Leithauser
  • 1992 Marvin Kohl
  • 1991 Donald Jackanicz
    • For years of work and service, for always being there when help was needed, and in appreciation for being the founder of the Bertrand Russell Society Library and for, almost single-handedly, protecting that precious tradition known as the “Red Hackle Hour”.
  • 1990 Kenneth Blackwell
  • 1989 Harry Ruja
  • 1988 Lee Eisler
%d bloggers like this: